…OF A PHOTOGRAPHER

2011…The year that was…

2011 has been a mixed year for me. Ups and downs. Some time good. Some time sucked. Some time happy, some time sad, some time confused…

It is the year of my gear 🙂

Added a tokina 11-16mm, a D7000, tried flash photography, added an 85mm prime

It is the year when I met some more photography friends some of whom already knew me and have been following my flickr stream.

Went for lesser photowalks. (My ‘weekends@home’ were more than ‘weekends@photowalks’)

This is the year when I learnt so much from my gurus who spent so much time in shaping me well. I decided what ‘not to click’ and whatever I click will be mostly people and people only.

It is the year when I believed that the concept of ‘standing out of the crowd’ will lead to stagnation. So I felt it’s better to follow someone and move ahead.

It is the year when I tried my first commercial photography.

It is the year of change in place of work…and so far so good.

So far i did not talk about the downs and i don’t want to. 😀

This is the year of measured growth and I bring to you 10 of the good pictures I clicked, in no particular order:

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

**
© 2011 MRKrishnamoorthy. All Rights Reserved. Please do not use these photographs without my permission. If you wish to use the above photographs for non commercial purpose, please contact me.

3 responses

  1. Always u rock thala 🙂

    January 14, 2012 at 6:09 pm

  2. Jasan Pictures

    Taru Maru Krish…

    January 14, 2012 at 9:43 pm

  3. MRK

    Nandri 🙂

    January 19, 2012 at 8:12 pm

Post reply:

